Foundation of Success – Warrior of Enthusiasm

I recently read a blog called How to be a Warrior of Enthusiasm in Your Business Culture and had one of those aha moments. I immediately shared it with some amazing leaders at work. Reading this blog motivated, inspired and truly left me feeling like a warrior, yes an Enthusiasm Warrior!  Thank you Krista for your amazing words.

The real aha moment was when I began to think how did I become this way….Well it’s a long path on a tall mountain and I won’t bore you with the details but my mind immediately flashes back to a mentoring moment I had with a previous supervisor 3 years ago. We were sitting in my cubicle and he was pushing me to be the best that I could be, think out of the box and do more than what my role required. He asked me, “Kristine where do you want to be in the next 5 years? “ My answer (which was rather sarcastic and I didn’t think was attainable) “ Well, I want your job” was what I said to him. I remember him just looking at me with a puzzled look and telling me that I had a lot of learning and work to do to get there. 3 years later and a lot of tears, frustrations mistakes and amazing successes I have found myself pretty darn close to that.

How in the heck did this happen? Three very simple things:

  1. I worked my ass off!
  2. I work with people that are Warriors of Enthusiasm
  3. I work in an environment that inspires success and empowerment

Okay these things are simple in theory, not always in reality.

Did I always feel like this? Heck NO! But as they say hindsight is 20/20. Sometimes you have to fail, you have to struggle and nothing is easy when it’s worth it. So you may be asking, why am I writing this blog? My answer and my goal is to inspire. Inspire leaders.  Inspire change. Inspire growth. Inspire. No matter your role, your title or your job you can always lead, you can always make a difference in your business culture, but more importantly in your life.  Even if you don’t realize it, it happens. It’s organic when you strive for it and do what you believe in.

My foundation for success (through trial & error) and why am have become a Warrior of Enthusiasm.

  1. Always do what’s right. I know such a cliché. If you are always doing what’s best and in the interest of the customer then you are doing the right thing.
  2. Care! Care about our customers, not just the guy on the phone but care about the people you work with.
  3. Learn. Take advantage of every opportunity that is thrown at you. Opportunities are blessing even if it seems like a crappy job at the time.
  4. Surround yourself with people that share your goals and passion.
  5. Collaborate with others. Awesomeness happens through collaboration.

How do you find success? I’m excited to hear your suggestions.

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Foundation of Success – Warrior of Enthusiasm

  1. Mike Willson says:

    I like what you say, especially about “always doing right.” I still find many in business lacking in this department. It’s refreshing to see there are still others that believe in this principle. Let me say Kristine, I’ve always found you to be honest and truthful in our collaborations. It’s like a breath of fresh air…thank you for that and keep up the good work. Good luck on your blog.

  2. krisgrice says:

    Mike – Thank you so much for our kind words. Its always a pleasure to speak & work with you & Patti. Hope all is well. Stay tuned for more moments from my exciting life 😉

  3. What an awesome post, Kristine! So honored by your mention and super excited to meet a fellow warrior of enthusiasm. Way to crush it on this first blog post. Seriously.

    I love your focus on inspiring others, doing what’s right, caring, learning and collaborating. Sounds like we both have the awesome privilege of working in organizations that nurture that. What an honor.

    Looking forward to spreading much more inspirational warrior of enthusiasm-ness with you! Keep rockin’ on.

  4. krisgrice says:

    Krista – I read a lot of blogs and yours truly inspired me and left a lasting impression. Thank you! I am a fan of yours.

Leave a Reply

